• Chamber Welcomes 2021 Board of Directors and New Staff

    November 11, 2020
    Newaygo Michigan
    River Country Chamber of Commerce announces post-pandemic expansion plans, 2020-2021 roster for Board of Directors and Officers.
    River Country Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce plans for expansion in 2021 in anticipation of steady area recovery and growth.  "Our Chamber believes now is the time to anticipate substantial recovery from the challenges created by Covid 19 and to embrace new expansion opportunities." stated Chamber President Dale Richardson. "Our focus in the coming year will include a clear emphasis on meaningful outreach and engagement with Members, Partners and Municipalities across Newaygo County and beyond, and delivering clear value for all stakeholders."
    River Country Chamber expansion plans also include building a more complete staff. 
    "We are pleased to announce the hiring of Kamille Massey as a full time Director of Events for our  Chamber,"said Colleen Lynema, Executive Director. " Kamille brings a wealth of event and membership engagement experience that will allow us to better evaluate what we do in and for the community, as well as how we might enjoy potential collaboration on new events with other Newaygo County Chamber entities. We are excited to see what the future of events looks like in Newaygo County!" 
    The River Country Chamber now enjoys a strong, representative Board of Directors, which includes:
    Executive Team
    President: Dale Richardson, Jerry's Towing Trustee - Croton-Hardy Representative
    Vice President: Scott Faulkner, Newaygo Nationals Association - Croton-Hardy Representative
    Treasurer: Mandi Purcey, Wesco - Grant Representative
    Secretary: Vicki Friar, Friar Investment Properties. Trustee - White Cloud Representative

    Ryan Hoag Coffey, - White Cloud Representative
    Eric Harvey, Resonate Church Trustee - Newaygo Representative
    Lisa Lightfoot, Coldwell Banker Schmidt -  Croton-Hardy Representative
    Scott Swinehart, Edward Jones Investments - Newaygo Representative
    Chad Gibbe, White Insurance Agency  Grant Representative
    Ryan Dornbos, Newaygo Police Department  Newaygo Representative
    Dan Abid, Trail Town Diner & White Cloud Tobacco - White Cloud Representative
    Tara Nelson, Newaygo County Prevention of Child Abuse- Grant Representative

    Colleen Lynema,  Executive Director
    Kamille Massey- Director of Events
    Racheal Peterlein- Administrative Assistant
    For more information, contact the Chamber office 231-652-3068 or email director@rivercountrychamber.com

  • Annual Chamber Events 

  • Thank You to our
    Premier Platinum & Gold Partners

    • choiceone.jpg
    • 433.jpg
    • 437.jpg
    • 501-h95.jpg
    • 502-h95.jpg
    • 507-h95.jpg
    • 508.jpg
    • 431.jpg
    • 515.jpg
    • MagnaMirrors_logo_190x95.jpg
    • Wesco_logo_190x95.jpg
  • Thank You to our Premier Silver Partners